Monday, November 28, 2016

Mass Drivers - "So much death" (2016)

MASS DRIVERS "So much death"

Year: 2016
Genre: Blackened noise/hardcore 
Country: Sweden

Track List:
  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV

Mass Drivers is a one man band, from a member of Ramaskri performing blackened noise/drone. "All lyrics are about the horrors of war in space. I got the idea for the project when i came to think about that there are some bands singing about space and a shitload of bands singing about war, but as far as I know nobody have combined these two subjects so I decided to do just that."

Even though Mass Drivers is apolitical in some way, the person behind this expresses his anarchist ideas are in his main band "Ramaskri"

Minerva Superduty - "Gorod Zero" (2016)


Year: 2016
Genre: Hardcore
Country: Greece

Track List:
  1. First as tragedy
  2. Bright colours
  3. New old words
  4. Negative dialectic
  5. Acéphale
  6. Gorod zero

MNRV got together in late 2011 in order to escape crushing daily routine. Been making music and performing ever since, fusing their influences and experimenting...


Das_programm - "[08_15]" (2016)

DAS_PROGRAMM "[08_15]"

Year: 2016
Genre: Electronic Hardcore
Country: Germany

Track List:
  1. 01_hyperventilate_[intro]
  2. 02_meaning_of_life
  3. 03_profit_prophet
  4. 04_a_left_to_die
  5. 05_aszfalt-blues
  6. 06_umsonst_und_drauszen
  7. 07_no_name
  8. 08_rollenspiel
  9. 09_a.l.p.t.r.a.u.m
  10. 10_nincs_kegyelem
  11. 11_auf_takt
  12. 12_peace_won't_come
  13. 13_ellenbogen
  14. 14_controlled_revolt
  15. 15_küldetés
  16. 16_waiting_for_the_next_resource_driven_war
  17. 17_a_left_to_die_[remix]
  18. 18_felülnézet
  19. 19_battle_hymn
  20. 20_utópium
  21. 21_a_tükör
  22. 22_was_ein_kind_gesagt_bekommt
  23. 23_apathetic_[featuring_mc_501]
  24. 24_last_beats_lost_hearts

Das_programm is a socially aware music project aiming to support the movements of the exploited and oppressed. All money donated by listeners go to support refugees' and migrant workers' struggles in europe. 

...das_programm has been creating for a few years but only since 2015 active as a live act, having played some shows at mostly experimental electronic music events. it consists of a person (on vocals plus programming) and a computer (generating sounds).

Plague of Carcosa - "Ritual I" (2016)


Year: 2016
Genre: Drone/Doom Metal 
Country: USA

Track List:
  1. Ritual I

Plague of Carcosa is a solo project from Chicago. We featured his first EP here. And this is just a single live, improvisational solo recording. That you can download directly from bandcamp. 

Saturday, November 19, 2016

Gränslandet - "Solidum" (2016)


Year: 2016
Genre: Crust
Country: Sweden

Track List:
  1. I
  2. II
  3. III
  4. IV
  5. V
  6. VI 
  7. VII
  8. VIII
  9. IX
  10. X

Gränslandet are a crust band from Sweden with members of Myteri, Vengance of Karma, Insane, Socialstyrelsen... they have been active since 2015 and this is their debut album called "Solidium".


Monday, November 7, 2016

kageraw - "Shaman Tears" (2016)

KAGERAW "Shaman tears"
Year: 2016
Genre: Ritual Ambient, Acoustic
Country: Russia

Track List:
  1. ohota
  2. kaaren
  3. Mara
  4. salvatio
  5. oya-maya
  6. улетает душа
  7. पृथ्वी

kageraw is Julia from Axidance, Warona and several other bands that have appeared on this blog before. I posted one of her solo albums here about an year ago, along with some of her photography and art, and she was very grateful to me after that. Here's her latest release, which is a mini album recorded a couple of months ago. Like all her solo works, it isn't BM or crust, but ritual meditative acoustic music, recorded lo-fi at home.

"Shaman tears.
Short fragments from the songs of inner feeling.
A few grains of the infinite sound which I hear inside,
but cannot show in perfection this real vibration.
13 minutes - that were allowed to be recorded"

V/A - "Crushing Intolerance Vol. 4" (2016)

V/A "Crushing Intolerance (vol.4)"

Year: 2016
Genre: Black Metal with various influences
Country: Earth

Track List:
  1. Arête - Beneath the Pond
  2. Ast - Fraktale
  3. Bertran de Born - Malebolgia
  4. Black Vice - -----
  5. Concord - Aftermath
  6. Drone Wars - Fear of The Future (Doom cover)
  7. Funeral Art - La Belleza Oculta
  8. Gudsforladt - Untitled
  9. Mácula - Turing
  10. Morbid Blood - Hope is Gone
  11. Ninhursag - Scin-laeca
  12. Norn - Das Hexenhaus
  13. Old Graves - Hang My Remains from the Crescent Moon
  14. Old Thunder - Altars
  15. Ravnblod - Misunnelse
  16. Schönesende - Blood Cement
  17. Seeds in Barren Fields - The Epitaph of the Vain and the Forgotten
  18. Virium - Snow over Wallachia
  19. Void Forger - Excess Collapse
  20. Welkend - Seelennebel

Here's the 4th installment in the "Crushing Intolerance" series of anti-NSBM compilations by The Black Metal Alliance. It features 20 tracks, the majority of which are raw black metal and blackened crust, but not all - there are even melodic acoustic ones, like "Blood Cement" by Schönesende.

Saturday, November 5, 2016

Larva ov Cum - "Internazionalismo" (2016)

LARVA OV CUM "Internazionalismo"

Year: 2016
Genre: Avant-garde Black Metal
Country: Italy

Track List:
  1. Buongiorno Direttore
  2. Expo2015
  3. Burgues Bohemio
  4. Daesh
  5. HobH

Just arrived in the mail today: a new album from Larva Ov Cum, one of the most original RABM projects. The trademark clean vocals are mostly gone, but the sound is still very recognizable. Recommended if you liked two previous albums of LoC.

BVDK - "Virgin Summer" (2016)

BVDK "Virgin Summer"
Year: 2016
Genre: Post-Black Metal / Electronic IDM
Country: France

Track List:
  1. Virgin Summer
  2. Shape of the lake
  3. Club L.C.F.
  4. Devotion
  5. Binge Drinking
  6. Triangulum galaxy

BVDK is an interesting project from France, that even if they don't speak about politics in their lyrics they are RABM friendly. They play a mix of Post-Black Metal / Electronic-IDM. With influences like: Liturgy, Deafhaven, Krallice, French Orthodox Scene (Deathspell Omega, Aosoth), Suis La Lune and other Screamo acts, Aphex Twin, Crystal Castles, etc...

Their EP is free for download at their bandcamp. 

Arid - "Offerings" (2016)

ARID "Offerings"

Year: 2016
Genre: Blackened Crust
Country: USA

Track List:

  1. Tides
  2. Wasted Breath
  3. Morbid Visions
  4. No Flowers
  5. Offerings

"Misanthropic D.I.Y. blackened crust 4-piece from Chicago.
Anti-fascist, Anti-state, Anti-human.
Part of Dystopian Cult Records"

The last release I kept for you, if I haven't forgotten about anything. I hoped Monica would review this one before me, as she was very good at posting stuff though all this year, but fortunately I had some free time today too. Enjoy.